Suburban One Schools Requiring Clearances

28 Mar

INSTRUCTIONS FOR SENDING PIAA CLEARANCES TO SCHOOLS THAT REQUIRE IT FOR THE 2017 SEASON

The following schools are requiring that ALL spring sport officials send scanned copies of all three of their PIAA security clearances directly to them. They claim they cannot obtain the information from PIAA, or that their Human Resources (HR) offices must have them.

You should include in your email a request that the school acknowledge receipt of your clearances with a brief reply email back from them.

COUNCIL ROCK NORTH:     Carol Boyle, AD Secretary:           carol.boyle@crsd.org

COUNCIL ROCK SOUTH:     Wendy Hudson, AD Secretary:   WHudson@CRSD.org

NEW HOPE SOLEBURY:      Sue Rohn, HR Director:                  srohn@nhsd.org

PENNSBURY HS:                  Ms. Damari Fallacaro, AD Sec.:   DFallacaro@pennsburysd.org

Or fax: 215-949-6677

SPRINGFIELD MONTCO:   Emily Kehr, HR Office:                    emily_kehr@sdst.org

Denise Letherland, HR Office:    denise_letherland@sdst.org

 

QUAKERTOWN:          Sylvia Kalazs, AD                               skalazs@qcsd.org

ABINGTON:                 Sarah Panasiuk, AD Secretary:    SarahPanasiuk@Abington.k12.pa.us

If you have an assignment from one or more of these schools, please be SURE to send your clearances to them directly. I am asking ALL officials to send clearances to them…maybe if we all swamp them with our clearances, they’ll get the message that this is not the best solution.

Below is the “cover letter” I used in my email to send my clearances to these schools. Remember that they are receiving a LOT of correspondence from officials from ALL their sports this spring…

Thanks for your help and call me with questions!

Chase

Attached please find my current PIAA clearances. They are all current and on file with PIAA.

 Please let me know if you have any questions or comments.

 Kindly acknowledge receipt of this email and its attachments with a brief reply email.

 Thanks,

 

Your Name

Boys Lacrosse Official

Your Cell Phone Number